Wednesday 23 July 2008

UNITE EC meeting 7-9 July 2008

Gill George has beaten me to it again, posting a report on the last meeting on her blog.

If I can get on top of my workload arising from the redundancies at Fujitsu (my employer), I hope to do my own EC report in due course.

One of the areas Gill didn't cover which will be of widespread interest is the allocation of National Officers to the various sectors defined in the rulebook which members are currently voting on. They are:

SectorNational Officer
Aerospace and ShipbuildingBernie Hamilton
Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Process & TextilesPhil McNulty, Linda McCulloch
Civil Air TransportSteve Turner, Brian Boyd
Community, Youth Workers and Not for ProfitRachael Maskell, Doug Nicholls
ConstructionBob Blackman, Tom Hardacre
Docks, Rail, Ferries and WaterwaysBrendan Gold, Bob Rixham
EducationMike Robinson
Electrical Engineering and ElectronicsJohn Rowse
Energy and UtilitiesDougie Rooney
Finance and LegalRob McGregor, TBA
Food, Drink and TobaccoJennie Formby
General Clerical and AdministrationJulia Long
HealthKaren Reay, Dave Fleming
IT and CommunicationsPeter Skyte
Local AuthoritiesPeter Allenson, John Allot
Metals (including Foundry)Terry Pye
MoD and Government DepartmentsIan Wadell
Motor ComponentsRoger Maddison
Paper, Graphical and MediaTBA
Passenger TransportGraham Stevenson
Road Transport Commercial, Logistics and Retail DistributionRon Webb, Paul Davies
Rural and AgriculturalChris Kaufman
Servicing and General IndustriesMike Smallwood, Ian Tonks
Vehicle Building and AutomotiveDave Osborne

No comments: